At Garden’s Gate — Digital Art

At Garden'sGate 61509

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “At Garden’s Gate — Digital Art”

  1. letouttoplay Says:

    A lovely piece of work. Garden, gate and feather all beutifully woven in.

  2. featherheart Says:

    Wow. I’m blown away by the beauty of this piece… and to think this was born from a feather… Nice work!

    • planetcity1 Says:

      I am still amazed at the transformation that took place on this particular piece.
      Little did I know when I picked up and scanned that feather that I would end up with something so totally different but equally nice.

  3. Mel Says:

    Wow….

    Little did the mourning dove know what great things would be done with her discarded feather!
    Very cool!

  4. Doctorate Upholder Says:

    This is quite the photograph

  5. Paul Says:

    Great photo! Very nice indeed. Good luck

  6. Forrester McLeod Says:

    Hey! Have ended up here on accident twice this morning, and I really like the words and images. Not sure what this is……pardon my confusion! Time to step away from the computer and commune with the trees! Seems like a few different writers/artists? Doesn’t really matter, as I will definately return intentionally in the next few to feast my eyes/heart some more!

    Cheers and Thanks!
    Forrester

    • planetcity1 Says:

      Hi. This site showcases photography and art from a variety of sources. It also offers a smattering of videos and tutorials as well as Call for Entries for contests featuring photography and/or art.

      [On occasion, I toss in some of my own poetry and digital art. At Garden’s Gate is one of my pieces.]

      If you click on the links provided next to most photos, you will be taken to a new window that shows you their source. There, you can view each photo in its original size, and check out other works if you’re so inclined. Enjoy, and thanks for stopping by dig-n-dash.

      • Forrester McLeod Says:

        Thanks for enlightening me! What a great thing you’re doing. At Garden’s Gate is lovely.

        Bon Voyage!!!

  7. planetcity1 Says:

    For anyone who is interested, I started this piece with a mourning dove feather I picked up in the yard yesterday and ended up creating this from that…that is, after a few trips through Photoshop, Picnik, and Paint…

Leave a Reply

