Digital art: 6.20.09

 

© Diane Beaty

   It’s finished, I think, except for the title. Any suggestions???

   Digital art — © Diane Beaty

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Digital art: 6.20.09”

  1. letouttoplay Says:

    What simply gorgeous colours.

    • planetcity1 Says:

      Thanks. This piece started out with a scan of two avocado leaves
      I plucked from the tree in my yard, and I proceeded to play with
      the leaf colors from there. The background colors got added
      after I had the leaf colors I found pleasing.

      A poet once told the Master Class I was entered in to “make the
      strange familiar, and the familiar strange, and that’s pretty much
      the concept I used here.

      That poet, by the way, was Nicholas Samaras.

  2. Mel Says:

    Awwwwww……well done, you!

    Generations.
    Dunno why–or maybe I do…

  3. Sequana Says:

    “Twins”……….*S*

  4. lwayswright Says:

    cool picture!

  5. Forrester McLeod Says:

    It’s lovely!

Leave a Reply

