Quote of the Day

waterfall2

 

….I struggle with enormous

discrepancies: between

the reality of motherhood

and the image of it, between

my love for my home and

the need to travel, between

the varied and seductive paths

of the heart. The lessons of

impermanence, the occasional

despair and the muse, so

 

tenuously moored, all visit their needs upon me and I dig deeply

for the spiritual utilities that restore me: my love for the place,

for the one man left, for my children and friends and the great

green pulse of spring.

 

Sally Mann

(1951 –    )

American Photographer

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Quote of the Day”

  1. I, Like The View Says:

    I could have finished after the second word. . .

    what meaningful sentiments! where do you find these?

    • planetcity1 Says:

      i dig through a variety of sources for my quotes…mostly i’m looking for something thought-provoking and insightful, and well-turned poetic phrasings tend to quickly catch my eye

      i’ve privately e-mailed you the source i’m using most at the present time…

Leave a Reply

