Quote of the Day

waterfall2

 

…When I started to be published

I thought about Margaret

Bourke-White and the whole

journalistic approach to things.

I believed I was supposed to

catch life going by me – that

I wasn’t to alter it or tamper

with it – that I was just to watch

what was going on and report it

 

 

as best I could. This shoot with John was different. I got involved,

and I realized that you can’t help but be touched by what goes on

in front of you. I no longer believe that there is such a thing as

objectivity. Everyone has a point of view. Some people call it style,

but what we’re really talking about is the guts of a photograph.

When you trust your point of view, that’s when you start

taking pictures.

 

Annie Liebovitz

(1949 –     )

American Portrait Photographer

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

