Digital art: Woven

81009 Woven

© Diane Beaty

#mce_temp_url#

I began this piece with a scan of fern found in my yard. From there,

I played with it a quite a bit, doing color and shape changes, and

worked with multiple layers and adjustment filters, among them

’emboss’ and ‘kaleidoscope’ until I got a look I liked. Those were

done in Photoshop, and I finished up the piece in Picnik. 

 

Please note: all of today’s pieces can be seen in full detail by

clicking on the link, and then all sizes. If you missed some

earlier works, you can find those also via the links, or at this

blog’s sidebar, under Pages.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Digital art: Woven”

  1. Digital art: Woven « Bkkphotographer's Blog Says:

    […] Digital art: Woven By bkkphotographer https://planetcity1.wordpress.com/2009/08/10/digital-art-woven/ […]

  2. GB-in-TH Says:

    This is lovely! I would never have guessed the origin or the technique you used. It reminds me of art from New Mexico, USA.

    Thank you for sharing it.

    • planetcity1 Says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed it. I picked that green fern bit here in Florida because I liked the symmetrical pattern in the leaves. I played with its color first, using the colored pencil filter in Photoshop, and the resultant piece took on its finished appearance in tiny alteration steps from there. I like experimenting with colors and textures — always asking myself, ‘What would happen if I did this?’… I try a number of things… if it works, it works; if not, I just take a step backwards from that and try something else until I hit an unsettling roadblock or until the piece ‘feels’ finished to me.

Leave a Reply

