Quote of the Day

waterfall2

 

This is life. It is everywhere, and it is here for the taking. I am alive and I know this, now, in a more profound way than when I am doing anything else. These sights are ephemeral, fleeting treasures that have been offered to me and to me alone. No other person in the history of the world, anywhere in all of time and space, has been granted this gift to be here in my place. And I am privileged, through the camera, to take this moment away with me. That is why I photograph.

 

 

Bill Jay

(1940  – 2009) 

British-born Photographer and Photo Historian

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Quote of the Day”

  1. Mel Says:

    “No other person in the history of the world, anywhere in all of time and space, has been granted this gift to be here in my place. And I am privileged, through the camera, to take this moment away with me.”

    How wonderfully said.

Leave a Reply

