Digital art: Big Sky

Big Sky...

 

© Diane Beaty

This piece was completed a good while back, when I was first starting to explore both color and shape. 

#mce_temp_url#

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Digital art: Big Sky”

  1. Mel Says:

    I thought it was a water colour painting at first.

    Very awesome colours……

    • planetcity1 Says:

      Actually, I lost the digital file to this when my hard drive crashed, and the rendering above is a scan of the piece I had printed on paper. I created this at about the same time I did the header image I use on the blog; they both were influenced by looking at old postcards and Astronomy Pics of the Day. Stare at enuff of those, and you develop an eye for color…lol…

      By the way, a good friend of mine, a grad of the Art Institute of Chicago, used this design to create a pottery bowl which she then gifted to me. How kewl is that???

Leave a Reply

