Photographer Morten Hvaal

camera -- stamp2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click on the following link to view some of the work

from today’s Quote of the Day Photographer,

Morten Hvaal: 

#mce_temp_url#

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Photographer Morten Hvaal”

  1. 47whitebuffalo Says:

    I don’t need happy events–but at the moment–this is darker than I can take any more of. Perhaps another time…thanks for your efforts, Planetcity

  2. Mel Says:

    Awesome… I so wish I knew the photo that went with the quote.

    • planetcity1 Says:

      Mel:
      I believe the photo in question is this one:
      http://www.mortenhvaal.com/mortenhvaal.com/conflict.html#46

      I remember back when I was updating info for City Directories, I met a man who used to be a newspaper photographer. He quit, he said, and photographed only weddings now, because he couldn’t stand to take one more pic on the scene of auto wrecks. Happy events, he said, I only want to take photos of happy events.

      • Mel Says:

        I wondered…… I wouldn’t want to put myself in the position of being where that capture is. That he does, that he gives the photos a sense of dignity–that’s what impressed me, yaknow?

        • planetcity1 Says:

          It’s tough work, for sure. And not something I would ever want to see on a continuous basis. Still, without these types of pics, most would yet have a romanticized vision of conflict and war. Sometimes a real-life wake-up call is in order, and photographers like Morten make that call.

  3. kseverny Says:

    those are brilliant

Leave a Reply

