Quote of the Day

 

 

If a photograph stirs

the emotions in

at least one person,  

that makes it art.

This includes

the person who

clicked the shutter.

 

 

 

Henrik A. Lundh

Norwegian Photographer

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Quote of the Day”

  1. Mel Says:

    I take many to end up with just that ‘one’ that stirs emotions in me. I don’t think of it as ‘art’–I think of it as a captured memory that’s all mine. 🙂

    • planetcity1 Says:

      I also think of photos as captured memories. I don’t think of them as all mine though, as I’ve always felt
      that photos are something that should be shared, whether one was in on the initial memory or not.
      Maybe that is why I like postcards and landscape pics — I want to dive into another person’s story.

      • Mel Says:

        Now yaknow I share….LOL
        But really, what I tend to hold on to from the moment is different than what others get to experience. Makes me smile just to know that much.

Leave a Reply

